The Keeper of the Keys

Finished … I think. I’m not sure. If feels a little off balance, but I’m going to let it sit for a while. Also, he doesn’t appear to have a nose,whoops. I’ll fix that too.

Keeper of the keys

Hagrid’s flowery pink umbrella

keeper of the keys - pink umbrella

My favorite part (the scarf) and my least favorite part (the owl’s face) together in one picture.

keeper of the keys scarf and owl

And a little boot detail. The other boot actually turned out just a little bit nicer, but I forgot that when I was taking and editing the pictures. Whoops, again.

The Keeper of the Keys - boot detail

Once I get a few more of these completed, I plan on starting a gallery page so that they can all be viewed in one place. For now you can click The Project That Must Not Be Named tag to see my past posts for this project. Next up are The Vanishing Glass and The Letters from No One. I’ve already done the crayon tinting on The Vanishing Glass, but I’m not thrilled with the colors that I used, so I may scrap it and start over.

And that is it for my Monday update (one day late).

 

 

2 responses to “The Keeper of the Keys

  1. That looks great! I love the colorized, threaded up take on the original chapter heading illustration. Good work. Makes me want to go sew!

Leave a Reply

